I’ve been nominated for something…

Never expected THAT to happen!

In real life, I’ve been very sick. As a result, I’ve been doing more taking meds and sleeping than being on SL.

I was very surprised to finally get to log on today and learn that I’ve been nominated for a DANCE QUEENS Dance Awards (The Cutie) for Best Script (for Shaken Into Peace) and SL Show of the Year (for Shaken Into Peace).

Was TOO stoked to learn this. Shaken into Peace was a definite labor of love, and it was created as much to fuel my heart with God as it was to help fuel others’ hearts with God. Glad I pushed myself away from my fear and finished this project!

The awards ceremony is at 6 am SLT, January 27, 2013, at LunaMar. I always chuckle when nominees say it was awesome just to be nominated, but I have to say it’s true. Just to be nominated, something I never considered happening, is a WOWING moment for me. It sparks me to want to continue doing good work.

Leave a Reply

