The Things You Carried ~ Spoken Word Featured in Latest UP Production

Occasionally, I write poetry. Most of it is faith-based. When I was developing the production that would become Unity Productions’ latest performance, SHAKEN INTO PEACE, I was able to bring this poem from obscurity and literally speak it into existence with this audio track. It’s a piece that when I listen to it, I can hear and feel myself feeling the words There is definitely some meta-something going on for me when I listen to it. Please take a listen–let me know what you think.

Also, there are still five more opportunities to see SHAKEN INTO PEACE in Second Life:

Saturday, October 6, 2012, at 2 p.m. SLT
Sunday, October 7, 2012, at 4 p.m. SLT

Friday, October 12, 2012 at 6 p.m. SLT
Saturday, October 13, 2012, at 2 p.m. SLT
Sunday, October 14, 2012, at 4 p.m. SLT

All shows will go live at the Unity Productions’ stage.

Come to the performance and see this poem come to life under UP founder Pet Karu’s excellent choreography!

Hope to see you there! Now… The Things You Carried.

Leave a Reply

