Cleaning Out My Closet – May 2012

I know, I know. I am late, and I apologize. RL has completely kicked ALL of my butt off, so only now have I been able to take a breath and take a pic (and between you and me, I really wasn’t ABLE to. I got much grading to do and stopped working on that to do this!).

This month, the theme for my pics is THE WORD. If you know me in-world, or have taken the time just to check out my profile, then you know I’m — among other things — an author in real life. I’m also an editor and an English instructor at the university level, so words are, all day, every day, a part of my life. SO…the three ‘fits I pulled together this month from the closet all relate to THE WORD. Hope you enjoy!

~~

~

The Sexy Librarian

picture one

.

picture two

.

picture three

.

picture four

.

picture five

.

Hair: booN SCK717 black [available in-world]

Shirt: =DeLa*= Blouse “Vivian” black [available at Marketplace]

Skirt: *Deviant Designs* Pencil Skirt (Plum) [available at Marketplace]

Shoes: N-core COQUETTE “Black” [available in-world]

Earrings: (EN) – Vintage Chic – Onyx Earth’s Bangles [available in-world]

Glasses: Danielle Black Glasses by INSOLENCE [available at Marketplace]

Nails: *VEXTRA FASHION* Supershine Nail Polish (Darks) [available at Marketplace]

Skin: LS NAFI SKIN ultra dark special [available at Marketplace]

~~

~

Shon’s “Body of Work”

picture one

.

picture two

.

picture three

.

picture four

.

picture five

.

Hair: POLISHED Afro ponytail + glossy hairbase – black [available at Marketplace]

‘Fit: Grim Bros. couture – mechalibrarian – steampunk dress (with hat and shoes) [available at Marketplace]

Earrings: Circee [location for purchase unknown – searching]

Nails: *VEXTRA FASHION* Supershine Nail Polish (Darks) [available at Marketplace]

Skin: LS NAFI SKIN ultra dark special [available at Marketplace]

~~

~

Read Me

Pictures taken on the grounds of Caledon Oxbridge University Community Gateway

picture one

.

picture two

.

picture three

.

picture four

.

picture five

.

Hair: booN SCK717 black [available in-world]

Dress: Grim Bros. Miss Education Poetry Dress [available at Marketplace]

Shoes: *Secret Shelf* Dirigible Damsel Stiletto 2.0 [available at Marketplace]

Earrings: small [MANDALA] SENJYU Earrings/BLACK HOLE [available at Marketplace]

Nails: *VEXTRA FASHION* Supershine Nail Polish (Darks) [available at Marketplace]

Skin: LS NAFI SKIN ultra dark special [available at Marketplace]

2 thoughts on “Cleaning Out My Closet – May 2012

  1. Bunny where do I begin….so much loveliness Great images and concepts. The stylings of the images went hand-in-hand with the picture itself. My favorite piece, is the crown (hat) with the clocks and the tiny books. That is a statement about my own lack of time to read the way I truly enjoy. You do great work Bunny, I am proud of you. That tumbling book hat, I’d rock that in real life 🙂

    • Thank you, Bae. I really enjoyed this shoot. I LOVED the steam punk book inspired ‘fits. They made me remember how much I actually love words and books and how integral they are to me. And you know what? I’d rock that tumbling book hat IRL, too. LOL

Leave a Reply

