Cleaning Out My Closet – April 2012

One of my fave looks to don is dolly-puppet wear. Put me in a dolly dress complete with bun hair, one of my puppet or doll AOs, and my puppet strings, and I am a happy girl. Last summer, I even found myself donning one of my fave dresses and shot footage of me just moving in my AO. There’s something sweet about the dolly look.

There’s also something dark about that same look. This month’s Cleaning Out My Closet had me flipping through the items in my dolly wardrobe and picking two ‘fits for this shoot. The shoot, however, took a more darker turn than the light and breezy air in the footage from last August. I dig them — a lot. Hope you do, too!

picture one

.

picture two

.

picture three

.

picture four

.

Hair: !Fatal!VIRUS Curly Buns [available at Marketplace]

Outfit: Fierce**Puppet Doll costume – pink // hair included [available at Marketplace]

Shoes: *FatalVIRUS*Buckle-strap Dolly shoes [available at Marketplace]

Nails: *VEXTRA FASHION* Supershine Nail Polish (Pink/Gossip) [available at Marketplace]

Skin: LS NAFI SKIN ultra dark special [available at Marketplace]

AO: “AO HUD” SLC Puppet AO SET [Body Language by SLC] [available at Marketplace]

~~

~

picture one

.

picture two

.

picture three

.

picture four

.

picture five

.

picture six

.

picture seven

.

picture eight

.

picture nine

.

picture ten

.

Hair: !Fatal!VIRUS Curly Buns [available at Marketplace]

‘Fit: [Wishbox] Crush – (Ice Cream) with shoes [available at Marketplace]

Earrings, Necklace: Alyssa Bijoux – Draping Pearl Heart Necklace and Earring Set [available at Marketplace]

Bracelets: .:A&M:. My Fav Bracelet – White Pearls [available at Marketplace]

Accessory: Watchmaker’s Wife Doll Wind (part of the Watchmaker’s Wife Dress) [available at Marketplace]

Lipstick: R.icielli – Lipstick DOLL [available at Marketplace]

Nails: *VEXTRA FASHION* Supershine Nail Polish (Pink/Gossip) [available at Marketplace]

Skin: LS NAFI SKIN ultra dark special [at Marketplace]

AO: “AO HUD” SLC Puppet AO SET [Body Language by SLC] [available at Marketplace]

3 thoughts on “Cleaning Out My Closet – April 2012

  1. Lovely. I like the “dark” side of dolly. The idea that Dolly can be scary, mysterious yet beautiful at the same time humanizes her. Makes me interested in her story. There seems to be a tell developing. Dolly in the first few pictures is looking kind of emo but things progress as the second set comes in where pain (picture 5) seeps in and calmly transitions into a quiet rage (picture nine). Dolly looks murderous lol she peeping through what could be a dark gate, ready to hurt someone. I love it. You are wildly talented Bunny Rabbit, I can not wait for more developments

    ♥Bae♥

    • Thank you, Bae. 😀 I do see a future for my dolly persona. Something about the darkness made her want to say something, so I’m going to write and see what she comes up with.

  2. Pingback: What I’m Working On — AWAY Film Project | ISO Shon Charisma

Leave a Reply

