Happy New Year…and Happy Shoes (and Hair)!

Happy New Year, everyone! I hope your 2012 is a happy, joyous, and prosperous one. I’m already claiming it for myself.

IRL, I spent my New Year’s Eve watching football, cooking, and ringing in the New Year with my crazy family. Been a LONG time since I’ve laughed that hard.

I also spent a short time in-world, and during that time, I bought a belated Christmas gift for myself…N-core’s new POISON fat pack!

A few weeks ago, a girlfriend of mine sent me an LM to N-core to pick up a free pair of shoes, and while there, I was mesmerized by the POISON. I literally stood there for 15, 20 minutes, wondering what I would give up to own these shoes.

There has not been another pair of shoes that said BUY ME as loudly as these did. I don’t think N-core can make a sucky shoe; I love them all, but there was just something about this shoe that made me crave it. And I didn’t just crave ONE pair of shoes. No. Not just the blue POISON or the red pair of POISON. No. I had to have the fatpack.

With the fatpack, you receive ALL 18 COLORS OF THE SHOE. But what makes it even more cool is that in the end, you have more than just 18 pairs of sexy shoes–because you can mix and match colors. The shoe, the straps, the ties, and the heels change colors, which means you could rock any number of combinations in one sweet pair of heels. In the pics here, I’m wearing pink and pearl. Earlier, I mixed a funky pair with red, black, and white.

I’m not going to lie…these shoes ain’t cheap. One pair will run you over 600L, but I know my girls out there have no problem dropping Lindens for sexy shoes…600L is nothing for a pair, considering what I’ve spent in the past on a hot pair of foot killers. The fatpack, complete with 18 colors, is 6495L, and you can pick them up at N-core. Go in, and hit a right…the beauties will be right before you eyes!

Just look how ADORABLE these shoes are!! Man, I can’t stop staring at them…but I will because I’m about to fall into bed! Oh, and FYI, the equally adorable hair comes from booN. I did a little hair therapy after I bought my sexy shoes; if you haven’t been in a while (or never), go now. Got some cute hair up in the shop!

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year…and Happy Shoes (and Hair)!

Leave a Reply

